Umpires For ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Semi Final Matches

Umpires For ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Semi Final Matches

T20 World Cup 2022 Semi-final: ICC announced the list of Umpires For the Semi Final Stage of the Tournament

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the names of the umpires for the two semi-final match officials of the eighth T20 World Cup 2022. Controversial umpires have not been retained in the World Cup semi-final between Bangladesh and Pakistan, which starts at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Wednesday (November 9).

South Africa’s Marais Erasmus and England’s Richard Illingworth will be the on-field umpires for the first match of the New Zealand-Pakistan semi-final. Third umpire Richard Kettlebrough, fourth umpire Michael Gough and match referee Chris Broad.

Besides, on-field umpires Kumar Dharmasena and Paul Rifle in the second semi-final between India and England. Third umpire Chris Gaffani, fourth umpire Rod Tucker and match referee David Boon.

New Zealand and Pakistan will fight at the Sydney Cricket Ground in the first semi-final of the World Cup on Wednesday (November 9). India and England will play the second semi of the tournament at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday (November 10) the next day.

ICC has announced the names of match officials for the two semi-finals. However, on-field umpires Adrian Holdstock, Joel Wilson as well as TV umpire Langton Russere have been removed from duty for the semi-final match.

After the two semi-finals, the final match will be held on November 13 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. ICC will announce the names of match officials again for that match.

Meanwhile, the ICC ruled that the dismissal of captain Shakib Al Hasan in the Bangladesh-Pakistan match was a deliberate ‘mistake’. The umpires concerned have essentially been thrown out of the world event due to controversial dismissals.



Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Semi-Final Teams

To Top