T20 World Cup 2022 Team of the Tournament

T20 World Cup 2022 Team of the Tournament

ICC Announce the T20 World Cup 2022 Team of the Tournament

The eighth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup ended with England winning the title. The International Cricket Council (ICC), the governing body of cricket, is selecting the best eleven in this format at the end of the World Cup of T20 format. Jos Buttler has become the captain of the ICC team of the the tournament announced with the best performers of the T20 World Cup 2022.

In the team, the champions got the maximum four places from England. The runners-up are Pakistan with two and India with two. Besides, one player each from New Zealand, South Africa and Zimbabwe got a place in the ICC best eleven. However, no player from Bangladesh got a chance in the ICC best XI.

Champion England’s Alex Hales and Butler are the openers. India’s Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav have been placed at number three and four. New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips, Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raja and Pakistan’s Shadab Khan are in charge of the middle-order. Raja and Shadab are in the XI as spin all-rounders.

There are four genuine pacers in the XI. England’s Sam Curran has been placed alongside England’s Sam Curran in the final and best of the tournament along with South Africa’s Enrich Nortje, English star Mark Wood and Pakistan’s Shaheen Shah Afridi. And India’s pace bowling all-rounder Hardik Pandya has been placed as the twelfth player.


Best XI of the T20 World Cup 2022

  1. Alex Hales (England)
  2. Jos Buttler (captain, wicketkeeper, England)
  3. Virat Kohli (India)
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)
  6. Sikandar Raja (Zimbabwe)
  7. Shadab Khan (Pakistan)
  8. Sam Curran (England)
  9. Enrich Northey (South Africa)
  10. Mark Wood (England)
  11. Shaheen Shah Afridi (Pakistan)
  12. Hardik Pandya (India)



Also Read: Pakistan Indian Players To Play Together in Afro Asia Cup 2023

To Top