Sri Lanka Reached Dhaka to Play Two Match Test Series 2022 Against Bangladesh

Sri Lanka Reached Dhaka to Play Test Series 2022 Against Bangladesh

Sri Lanka Reached Dhaka to Play Two Match Test Series 2022 Against Bangladesh

The Sri Lankan cricket team has arrived in Dhaka, Bangladesh to play a two-match Test series 2022 against Bangladesh. The plane carrying Sri Lankan cricketers landed at Hazrat Shahjamal International Airport at noon on Sunday (May 8). From there the Sri Lankan cricket team went straight to the hotel.

Sri Lanka, ranked fifth in the points table of the World Test Championship, will play a two-match Test series under new coach Chris Silverwood. Bangladesh is in the eighth place of the table. The two-match series to be held in Chittagong and Dhaka is part of the World Test Championship.

Sri Lanka have made eight changes in the Test squad for the Bangladesh tour 2022 and have formed a new team . The eight changes include new face wicketkeeper-batsman Kamil Misra, spin bowling all-rounder Kamindu Mendis, left-arm pacer Dilshan Madhusanka and leg-spinner Suminda Laxman. Also back in the squad are batsman Oshada Fernando, all-rounder Ramesh Mendis and two pacers Kasun Rajitha and Asitha Fernando.

Although the first Test of the series was held in Chittagong, the Sri Lankan team will stay in Dhaka to play a two-day warm-up match. Preparatory matches will be held on May 10 and 11 at BKSP, Savar. The Lankans will then leave Dhaka for Chittagong on May 12. The first test of the series will start from May 15 there.

Cricketers, meanwhile, have been repeatedly tested for corona viruses, but there is no bio-safety zone in the two-match series. As per the rules, only corona will be tested on Sri Lankan cricketers after their arrival in Dhaka. If it is negative, you will be able to return to the field practice.

Meanwhile, the Bangladesh cricket team is going to Chittagong on the day the Sri Lankan cricket team arrives in Dhaka. Bangladesh will prepare themselves there before the first Test. A warm-up match is also planned. The second and final Test of the series will start on May 23 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur after the first Test in Chittagong.


Sri Lanka Test Team Squad 2022

Dimuth Koranaratne (captain), Kamil Misra, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kushal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal, Laxm Mendis, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunatna, Chamika Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Praveen Jayabikrama and Lasith Ambuldenia.



Also Read: Sri Lanka Cricket Board is more Corrupt Than the Government

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.