PCB Central Contract List 2022-23 All Formats

PCB Central Contract List 2022-23 All Formats

PCB Central Contract List 2022-23 All Formats

The Pakistan Cricket Board PCB has released a list of its central contract cricketers for 2022-23 season. Skipper Babar Azam, wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan and fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi have been included in the central contract for the two uniforms. Out of these three, pacer Hasan Ali and opener Imam-ul-Haq are in the central contract for two outfits.

The PCB has released men’s central contract for the 2022-23 season. The list of contracted cricketers has been published by dividing the cricketers into five categories.

The PCB has announced a list of central contract cricketers and an increase in match fees. He said the match fee will increase by 10 percent in all formats. The PCB has decided to pay 50 to 60 per cent of the match fee according to the category of cricketers who are out of the XI. He also decided to give a separate allowance for the captaincy.

A total of five cricketers have been given two contracts by the PCB. The PCB has selected 11 cricketers for color and 10 for white. There are also seven cricketers in the development category.


PCB Central Contract Cricketers List 2022-23


Red Ball and White Ball: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shahin Shah Afrid, Hassan Ali, Imam Ul Haq.


Red Ball

  • Category ‘A’- Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan.
  • Category’ B’- Fawad Alam.
  • Category ‘C’- Abdullah Shafique, Nasim Shah & Nauman Ali.
  • Category’ D’- Abid Ali, Sharfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakil, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah.


White Ball

  • Category ‘A’ – Fakhar Zaman & Shadab Khan
  • Category ‘B’- Haris Rauf
  • Category’ C’- Mohammad Nawaz
  • Category ‘D’- Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Wasim, Shahnewaz Dahani, Usman Qadir and Zahid Mehmood.


Emerging contracts:  Ali Usman, Hasibullah, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hurairah, Qasim Akram and Salman Ali Agha.



Also Read: Channel Seven Terminate Broadcast Deal with Cricket Australia

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.