Pakistan Junior League Team Names Announced

Pakistan Junior League Team Names Announced

Pakistan Junior League Team Names Announced

The Pakistan Cricket Board has appointed prominent coaches from the domestic, under-19, and senior teams to the six team coaching panel for the first season of the Pakistan Junior League (PJL), which will be conducted from October 6 to 21 at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. There are also some international coaches included.

Next month, the Pakistan Junior League (PJL) will be established. Today, Pakistan Cricket released the names of the mentors and coaching panels for six teams. Foreign trainers Gordon Parsons and Toby Radford are included on the list. Who serve as the teams’ mentors? Darren Sami, Sir Viv Richards, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Colin Munro, and Imran Tahir.

The first season will feature Parsons as the head coach of Bahawalpur and Radford as the head coach of Rawalpindi. Ijaz Ahmed, coach of Pakistan U-19 and Shaheens, will lead Gujranwala’s coaching staff. Mushtaq Ahmed, the PCB’s spin bowling consultant and Balochistan’s head coach, will lead the Gwadar squad.

Abdul Razzak will oversee the support personnel for the Hyderabad team. Abdur Rahman, the head coach of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, is now the head coach of Mardan. Today in Lahore, the PJL head coaches and assistant coaches will choose their teams during the player draft. The remaining six teams’ support staff will be confirmed in due time.


Pakistan Junior League Teams


Bahawalpur Royals:

  • Mentor- Imran Tahir
  • Head Coach – Gordon Parsons
  • Batting Coach- Imran Farhat


Gujranwala Giants:

  • Mentor- Shoaib Malik
  • Head Coach- Ijaz Ahmed
  • Senior Bowling Coach- Aijaz Cheema


Gwadar Sharks:

  • Mentor – Vivian Richards
  • Head Coach – Mushtaq Ahmed
  • Batting Coach – Kamran Khan


Hyderabad Hunters:

  • Mentor- Darren Sami
  • Head Coach- Abdul Razzak
  • Batting Coach- Ghulam Ali


Mardan Warriors:

  • Mentor- Shahid Afridi
  • Head Coach- Abdur Rahman
  • Bowling Coach- Mohammad Sami


Rawalpindi Raiders:

  • Mentor – Colin Munro
  • Head Coach – Toby Radford
  • Batting Coach – Muhammad Masroor.




Also Read: Asif Ali and Fareed Fined for violating ICC Code of Conduct

To Top