New Zealand Announce Squad for Ireland, Netherlands, & Scotland 2022

New Zealand Announce Squad for Ireland, Netherlands, and Scotland 2022

New Zealand Announce Squad for Ireland, Netherlands, and Scotland 2022

After a three-match Test series against England, New Zealand will play a limited-overs series against Ireland, the Netherlands and Scotland. New Zealand has announced its ODI and T20 squad ahead of the Ireland, Netherlands, and Scotland series 2022. Three new faces, including spinner Michael Ripon, have been named in the squad for the series.

The biggest surprise of the series in New Zealand’s limited overs is Chinaman spinner Michael Ripon. Ripon played 31 matches for the South African-born Netherlands. This time he will play for New Zealand against the Dutch.

In addition to Michael Ripon, wicketkeeper-batsman Dan Clever has a chance in the team. He is with the Kiwi Test team in England. Glenn Phillips, also playing in the T20 format, has been named in New Zealand’s ODI squad for the first time.

They will travel to Ireland shortly after the tour of England to play ODI and T20 series against them. Five cricketers from the Kiwi squad will return home after the ODI series on this tour. They are Tom Latham, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Henry Nichols and Will Young.

After the ODI series against the Irish, five more cricketers will be added to the squad for the T20 series and the Netherlands and Scotland series. They are Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Michael Ripon and Ben Sears.

Michael Ripon played for the Dutch in the Netherlands-New Zealand ODI series in April this year. Less than a couple of months later, he was called up to the New Zealand team.

Having a New Zealand passport, he has no problem playing for the national team. New Zealand Cricket (NZC) has confirmed his ability to play.


New Zealand ODI Squad:  Tom Latham (c/wk), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Dane Cleaver (wk), Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.


New Zealand T20 Squad:  Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.



Also Read: Peter Seeler Retires From International Cricket

To Top