LPL 2022 to Start from December 6

LPL 2022 to Start from December 6

Lanka Premier League – LPL 2022 to Start from December 6 

The third edition of the Lankan Premier League – LPL is starting in the midst of football world cup; On December 6 (Tuesday), the LPL 2022 will begin with a match between current champions Jaffna and Gaul.

The first 20 matches of the league will be held in Hambantota. Then the LPL will go to Colombo via Kendy. The final round matches will be held there. Qualifier-1 and Eliminator matches will be held on December 21. Qualifier-2 will be built on the field the next day. LPL final will be held on 23rd without any break.

A total of 24 matches will be held in this tournament. Several international stars will compete in the LPL along with local Sri Lankan cricketers. Among them are the names of star cricketers like Evin Lewis, Carlos Brathwaite, Malan, Shoaib Malik.

Anil Mohan, CEO of IPG, the official promoter of LPL, said that the appetite for watching cricket in Sri Lanka is very high. And we bring the best to the audience. We will try to provide maximum entertainment of T20 cricket through LPL throughout December.

He also said that Sri Lanka has always presented world class cricketers. Along with this, the presence of stars like Evin Lewis, Carlos Brathwaite, Janeman Malan will further increase the popularity of LPL in the subcontinent. I am sure it will be a success like the previous two seasons.

After all the matches of the league, the top two teams will play the first qualifier. The third and fourth placed teams will enter the field in the eliminator. The winning team in Qualifier-1 will directly play the final. And the losing team will fight with the winning team of the eliminator to go to the finals.



Also Read: Lanka Premier League LPL 2022 Draft All Players List

To Top