LPL 2022 Schedule to Start From 31 July

LPL 2022 Schedule to Start From 31 July

LPL 2022 Schedule to Start From 31 July

Sri Lanka is playing against Australia at home. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has announced the new edition of the Sri Lankan Premier League LPL 2022. The new edition of LPL 3rd edition is schedule to start from 31st July 2022, According to a press release issued by Sri Lanka Cricket, which will continue till August 21.

The LPL is Sri Lanka’s highest domestic T20 league. This year’s event will be played at the Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo and the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

Also Read: Sri Lanka ODI Squad For Australia 2022

The opening matches of the five-team tournament will be played in Colombo. The match will be played in Hambantota towards the end of the tournament. Although the final schedule of the tournament has not been announced yet.

“We are very happy to announce the 3rd edition of the LPL,” said Sri Lankan cricket team captain Shammi Silva. In this tournament, it has taken a big place among the T20 leagues of the world. The player draft of the 24-match tournament of 5 teams will start soon.



Also Read: Asia Cup 2022 Live TV Channels

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.