List of Cricketers Who Have Scored Centuries in all Three Formats

List of Cricketers Who Have Scored Centuries in all Three Formats

List of Cricketers Who Have Scored Centuries in all Three Formats

Scoring a century in all three formats of international cricket is a unique feat for a batsman. The list of cricketers who have scored a centuries in all three formats of cricket is 21 so far. India has maximum 4 people in this elite list.

  • Chris Gayle (West Indies)
  • Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)
  • Faf du Plessis (South Africa)
  • Suresh Raina (India)
  • Rohit Sharma (India)
  • Lokesh Rahul (India)
  • Virat Kohli (India)
  • Shane Watson (Australia)
  • David Warner (Australia)
  • Glenn Maxwell (Australia)
  • Ahmed Shehzad (Pakistan)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan)
  • Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  • David Malan (England)
  • Jos Buttler (England)
  • Heather Knight (England, Women)
  • Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
  • Martin Guptill (New Zealand)
  • Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
  • Tillekaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka)
  • Kevin O’Brien (Ireland)


Chris Gayle is the first batsman to score century in all three formats of international cricket. And the latest addition to this list is Virat Kohli. Kohli achieved this feat on his way to his 71st career century against Afghanistan in the Asia Cup match. Kohli has written his name in the rare elite list as the fourth Indian batsman to score a century in three formats. Earlier, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul and Suresh Raina were in the list.

Tamim Iqbal is the only Bangladeshi among the 21 batsmen. In 2016 T20 World Cup held in India, he scored his first career T20 century against Oman in a group stage match. Earlier, Tamim played hundreds of innings in Tests and ODIs.

Shakib Al Hasan is the best performer of Bangladesh in all three formats in bat-ball. Shakib is showing skill in all three formats of cricket. But despite having a century in one-day international cricket or Test cricket, Shakib does not have any international T20 century. Legendary batsmen like Kumar Sangakkara or Sachin Tendulkar are also excluded from this elite list.


Cricketers with Centuries in all Three Formats

 Order  Player  Team
1 Chris Gayle West Indies
2 Brendon McCullum New Zealand
3 Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka
4 Suresh Raina India
5 Tillakaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka
6 Martin Guptill New Zealand
7 Ahmed Shehzad Pakistan
8 Faf du Plessis South Africa
9 Rohit Sharma India
10 Shane Watson Australia
11 Tamim Iqbal Bangladesh
12 KL Rahul India
13 Glenn Maxwell Australia
14 Kevin O’Brien Ireland
15 David Warner Australia
16 Mohammad Rizwan Pakistan
17 Babar Azam Pakistan
18 Jos Buttler England
19 Dawid Malan England
20 Virat Kohli India




Also Read: Umpires Signal for DRS Review Without Babar Azam Call

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.