India Asia Cup 2022 Squad

India Asia Cup 2022 Complete Squad & Players List

The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) has released the India Asia Cup team and player list for the upcoming 2022 tournament. The team that will represent India in the Asia Cup 2022, held from August 27 to September 11, 2022, has been selected by the All-India Senior Selection Committee.

For this 15th iteration of the competition, six teams will gather in the United Arab Emirates to play (main event). With seven victories under its belt, India is the most successful team and defending champion. T20 instead of ODI format will be used for this competition.

Group A includes India and Pakistan as well as a qualifying team, while Group B includes Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. Each team plays each other once during the group round, and the top two teams from each group advance to the Super 4 round. Super 4’s top two teams meet in the finals.


Indian Cricket Team for Asia Cup 2022

For the Asia Cup in 2022, senior opener KL Rahul is expected to make his comeback after a lengthy injury layoff. KL Rahul was supposed to return to his starting slot in the Indian team for the upcoming ODI series against Zimbabwe, but he will instead play in the Asia Cup 2022 as he continues to recover.

It is worth noting that in his last six T20I innings, Rohit Sharma has batted third, after Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant. In order to have a formidable squad, India has been assessing a number of potential players.

Interesting bowler Deepak Chahar, 19, will play for India again in the upcoming ODI series against Zimbabwe and will almost certainly be on India’s Asia Cup roster. It’s likely that Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel will all be on the Asia Cup squad.


India Squad 2022:

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan. Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.



Also Read: Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 Squad

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.