Cricket Australia Announced Squad for the Tour of Sri Lanka 2022

Cricket Australia Announced Squad for the Tour of Sri Lanka 2022

Cricket Australia Announced Squad for the Tour of Sri Lanka 2022

After a long 5 years, the Australia is going to tour Sri Lanka in June-July 2022 to play a series of 3 T20s, 5 ODIs and 2 Tests. Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) released the schedule of the 10-match series in all formats at the end of last month.

Outside of this schedule, there is also a series of ‘A’ teams at the same time. Australia A will play two 50-over matches and two four-day matches against the Lankans ‘A’ team. Cricket Australia (CA) has announced four teams for the entire month and a half tour. Where there are ODIs, T20s, Tests and Australia ‘A’ team.

Among them, all the cricketers who did not play in limited overs cricket for various reasons are going to return to Pakistan. There are Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, David Warner, Mitchell Stark, Mitchell Marsh, Josh Hazelwood, Matthew Wade, Ken Richardson and Xie Richardson.

Why Matthew Wade, Ken Richardson and Xie Richardson will play only in T20. However, Pat Cummins has been rested from the T20 format. He will play in ODIs and Tests only.

The series will start on June 6 with the first T20. The match will be held in Colombo. After the 3-match T20 series, the 5-match ODI series will be held. The last of the two-match Test series will be held.


Australia T20 Team Squad

Aaron Finch (captain), Shaun Abbott, Aston Agar, Josh Hazelwood, Josh English, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Xie Richardson, Ken Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Stavis, Mitchell Storvey, Matthew Wade.


Australia ODI Team Squad

Aaron Finch (captain), Aston Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh English, Marnus Labushan, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell, Schweich And David Warner.


Australia Test Team Squad

Pat Cummins (captain), Aston Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazelwood, Travis Head, Josh English, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labushan, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell, Mitchell And David Warner.


Australia A-Team Squad:

Shaun Abbott, Scott Boland, Peter Handscomb, Aaron Hardy, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Henry Hunt, Josh English, Matthew Cuneman, Nick Madison, Top Murphy, Josh Philippe, Matt Renshaw, Xie Richardson, Xie Richardson .



Also Read: Ben Stokes Named as the 71st England Test Team Captain

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.