Bangla Tigers T10 League 2022 Start with a Victory

Bangla Tigers T10 League 2022 Start with a Victory

Bangla Tigers T10 League 2022 Start with a Victory

Shakib Al Hasan’s all-round performance started Bangla Tigers winning the first match of Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 beating New York Strikers on Wednesday night. Batting first at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Bengal Tigers scored 131 runs losing 5 wickets. In response, New York’s innings stopped at 112 runs after losing 8 wickets.

Evin Lewis scored a great fifty for Bengal Tigers. He scored 58 runs off 22 balls with 2 fours and 7 sixes. Rampal got out. Besides, Colin Munro scored 30 runs off 17 balls. In the end, Nama Shakib scored 13 unbeaten runs off 6 balls.

New York lost wickets at regular intervals in the run chase. Shakib started their disaster. He took the wicket of Mohammad Wasim in the first over with the ball. This opener could not open the account of runs. Captain Shakib took one wicket at the cost of only 3 runs in the first over. He gave 4 runs in his second over. Kieron Pollard played an unbeaten innings of 45 runs off 19 balls for New York.

Mustafiz was very good against Deccan Gladiators. This left-handed pacer gave 45 runs after bowling only 2 overs. Did not get any wicket. Deccan’s Nicholas Pooran played a superhuman innings of 77 runs off 33 balls at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, and in that Deccan’s collection stood at 134.

In the 19th over of the innings, Puran scored 27 runs with the help of 3 sixes and 2 fours. Mustafiz was the bowler in that over. Earlier he gave 18 runs in his first over. After Pooran’s stormy fifty, his compatriot Odin Smith scored 23 runs off 12 balls.

Chasing the target, Team Abu Dhabi’s innings ended after scoring 99 runs. James Vince and Fabian Allen were on fire but could not lead the team to victory. Vince scored 37 runs off 19 balls. 26 off 13 balls from Allen’s bat. Deccan won by 35 runs.

To Top