Azam Khan to Play in UAE ILT20 League 2023

Azam Khan to Play in UAE ILT20 League 2023

Azam Khan to Play in UAE ILT20 League 2023

Azam Khan got his name in the UAE International T20 League – ILT20, the upcoming United Arab Emirates event that will begin in January 2023. Azam Khan name is inscribed in Desert Vipers; the squad is owned by the affluent American Glazer family. This family owns the famed English team Manchester United.

Azam Khan had to withdraw his name from the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) after receiving a team a few days before. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) denied his request. Scheduled to begin on September 1, Cpl.

National T20 Cup, Pakistan’s domestic T20 event, will begin on August 30. PCB has stated that they will perform there. Consequently, Azam must terminate the deal with Barbados Royals. However, Azam Khan, the son of former cricketer Moin Khan, has been invited to the new franchise competition.

Even if Azam Khan finds a team, it is uncertain whether he will be able to play there. Because the PCB has stated that no NOCs would be issued to their cricketers for the IL T20. The Pakistan Super League (PSL) will take place shortly. Azam Khan, who scored 1449 runs with a strike rate of 145 after participating in 74 T20s, has not yet been confirmed for the event.

Meanwhile, the tournament’s participating franchises have already announced their teams. Eventually, Desert Vipers revealed the team. While other teams have picked 14 international cricketers, Desert have only named 13. In addition, four cricketers from the host Emirates will be included in the future. A squad will consist of no more than 18 cricketers. This allows 14 foreigners to remain. Two of the fourteen individuals should be from partner nations.

Among the international players are Pakistan’s Azam Khan, Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga, England’s Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Saqib Mahmud, Ben Duckett, and Benny Howell. Meanwhile, there is New Zealander Colin Munro. There is Sheldon Cottrell, a Caribbean bowler, and Shelphane Rutherford, a batter. Supporting countries include Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichane and Namibia’s Rubel Trumpelman.



Also Read: David Warner Returns to BBL 2022-23 After 9 Years

To Top